VIDAR THE GAME INTERVIEW: Innovation that is Incredibly Close

switches

This week, Gaming Rebellion caught up with indie developer Dean Razavi of Vidar for a quick Q&A. To those of you who don’t know, Vidar is an RPG Puzzle where everyone dies.  It is an innovative video game seeking to offer customization and true randomization, inside of an interactive, slice of life experience.

As of the time of this writing, their Kickstarter has less than one week to go, and is dangerously close to meeting its goal! Naturally, Vidar has not only piqued our curiosity here at Gaming Rebellion, but even inspired some of us to dig into our own pockets and hopefully experience this one-of-a-kind piece of art.

When asked about the overwhelming support for this endeavor, Razavi had to stop and take it in,“I seriously can’t even,” he explained, unable to find the words,  “I’ve had the wonderful opportunity to demo the game as part of various indie showcases (Boston FIG, MAGFest, Playcrafting NYC) and when I talk to people and explain the concept and someone’s eyes light up, it’s the best feeling”. (Read More on Gaming Rebellion…)

5 thoughts on “VIDAR THE GAME INTERVIEW: Innovation that is Incredibly Close

  1. The art style reminds me a lot of my favorite RPG when I was younger – and they have some very talented people on the project. I like the looks of the puzzle engine. I hope it reaches its funding goal. I was happy to see a demo available from the kickstarter page, I will try it out tonight.

Leave a Reply

