I’m on Instagram! Is it obnoxious yet?

And this is my view from today’s home work space….  !!!
photo (6)

photo (5)

Hey guys! I just wanted to let you know that A LOT has been going on in my life! I’ve gotten a sweet gig with Aggressive Comix as one of their writers, I’ve secured a Top 5 spot on my NY Video Game Industry Examiner page, my Facebook page crossed 100 likes, connections through Twitter are some of the kindest I’ve ever made, and I’m on Instagram! But it all started with this blog, Coiledrose. Maybe one day I’ll tell you all the convoluted story about that name. Until then know that I have some exciting things in the works including an art auction and possibly co-founding a website with another truly amazing blogger!

Just know, that it was this blog and its support which granted me the courage to work from home and become a writer. A video game writer of all the forms! You’ve all be awesome and I’m glad that you’re coming to me for your information and opinions about the gaming community and what it’s becoming.

BeFunky_xboxonejpg_zps1f10f6ab

On a side note, how about that Xbox One DRM flip flop?! — I’ll definitely devote a post to that once it’s stewed in my mind for a few days. 🙂

photo (1)

photo (2)

photo (3)

photo (4)

photo

3 thoughts on “I’m on Instagram! Is it obnoxious yet?

  1. It’s really awesome that things are going so well for you. I personally would like to hear the origin of the name CoiledRose. And if this new site your co-founding goes through, you know I’ll be checking it out. 🙂

    • You’re always the best, Glen! My boyfriend actually wants to start writing movie reviews. So I’ll send him your way when he finally gets started! To see what it takes to build a following and write about the art form. 😀

      • Haha, well I appreciate your trust in me to help out your bf. I’m still pretty new to the whole thing though, and am still learning today. But I’ll gladly fill him in on what I’ve learned thus far.

Leave a Reply

