Slavery, C-SPAN, Kerry, and Satan!

url

I can shoot Russia from my backyard

Did I really just read that Mississippi just ratified the 13th Amendment earlier this month? You know, only during the second term of our first black president. I’m not outraged by this or anything, obviously it hasn’t hindered the progress of the rest of the country much. But it’s still funny to see one of our 50 states 150 years behind the times. I mean, isn’t Mississippi one of those crusader states who throw the Constitution in the face of any politician who threatens their right to bear arms? (Yes, they are one of them). And really, I’m all for that, I’m just a sucker for blatant irony.

il_fullxfull.290603492-1High-five for racial equality! 

I wonder if they saved it for a year ending in “13”? 2-7-13 to be exact… I’m no numerology expert but those numbers are pretty suspect. Perhaps all of those Illuminati conspiracies were actually working up to something…errm, legitimate? I doubt it. Regardless, this adds to my feelings that state government is virtually useless in terms of surpassing the federal government. Like the states who legalize marijuana but still get raided.

imgres

Now can you see it?

In addition to big news in Mississippi, I was watching C-Span the other day in order to catch Secretary of State, John Kerry’s speech. Afterwards, they took callers to add to the conversation and it took a turn for the comically sad. One man in particular called Kerry ‘an Illuminati Pawn’ involved with SATAN! The host asked “Did you just say ‘Satan‘?” and when the caller replied yes he was greeted with a polite good-bye. I’m not sure if I feel like we should disregard all of the tinfoils, but lets leave the imaginary deities out of the conversation. ♥

I love C-SPAN, I love that it’s on basic TV. I watch it all day, do you see why?

One thought on “Slavery, C-SPAN, Kerry, and Satan!

  1. Its such as you read my thoughts! You seem to know so much about this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I feel that you just can do with some percent to force the message house a little bit, but other than that, this is magnificent blog. An excellent read. I’ll definitely be back.

Leave a Reply

